Best. Cookies. Ever. (And easiest!)

If you do not like peanut butter, do not proceed – UNLESS you know someone who would appreciate some delicious, scrumptious damn-near-perfect and miraculous gluten-free peanut butter cookies. That take almost no time to make. Longer in the oven than in the hands. Seriously.

So here’s the line-up:

peanut butter cookie ingredients

Peanut butter (duh), eggs, 2 kinds of sugar and baking soda. That’s all! 4 ingredients!

Take a cup of peanut butter:

A cup of Peanut Butter

And mix with 1 cup of sugar (1/2 cup of each kind, brown and white) till blended.

Mixing Peanut Butter Cookies

This took less than 2 minutes with a stand mixer. Longer, I’m sure, by hand. Have I mentioned how much I LOVE my new baby? Baby red stand mixer? Aw. So cute. *ahem* Anyway…add one egg and 1 tsp baking soda, and mix till gooey and well blended. It will all start sticking to the mixer blade, that’s how you know.

Remove the blade, resist the urge to lick it (or not…). Roll little balls and place onto a greased cookie sheet (I used parchment paper for the second round, and they came out just fine), press down with a fork for the traditional peanut butter cookie appearance (see below) and place into a 350 degree preheated oven for 10 minutes.

(Ignore the weird smile on my face. I don’t know what’s up with that.)

Pull out of the oven, and let cool. And lo and behold, I was able to cool my cookies properly with my brand spanking-new cooling racks:

I drool over kitchen tools, can you tell?

These cookies are simple, easy and gluten-free, and yet I got more compliments on them than I’ve gotten from most my other recipes. People demanded the recipe, people raved, people started parades down my street…ok, maybe not that last part. 🙂

Yanked from Joy the Baker.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies (makes 2 dozen, approximately)

1 cup chunky or smooth peanut butter
1/2 cup brown sugar
1/2 cup white sugar
1 egg
1 tsp baking soda

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Grease a baking sheet with butter. In a mixer combine peanut butter and sugars until well combined, about 2 minutes. Add egg and baking soda and mix for another 2 minutes. Roll into walnut sized balls and create a criss-cross pattern with a fork. If you’d like, add a few chocolate pieces to the top of the cookies. Bake for 10 minutes, until lightly browned. Cool on a baking sheet for two minutes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes, Sweet Things

Leave a Reply

